Lucas Marang'a

A man at 40

Category: Fatherhood

Work does not work without play.

Read More | Friday, November 22, 2019 | | 4 responses |

At 40 there’s very little space for the elephant in the room.

Read More | Friday, November 8, 2019 | | 10 responses |

Love is a verb.

Read More | Friday, September 13, 2019 | | 4 responses

Unfortunately there is no dry run on parenting before you become one. We learn on the job.

Read More | Friday, June 28, 2019 | | one response

Men rely on their financial ability alot. When that rug under their feet is auctioned (because they cannot meet their financial obligations) then they are like a deer in the headlights. Clueless.

Read More | Friday, June 21, 2019 | |

When it’s the day for a monkey to die all the trees are slippery.

Read More | Friday, April 12, 2019 | | 3 responses |

Lord give us the serenity to accept the things we cannot change and the courage to change the things we can and the wisdom to know the difference.

Read More | Friday, November 16, 2018 | | one response |

To kids quantity time is quality time.

Read More | Friday, October 26, 2018 | | 14 responses |

Wednesday the 25th of April was my Dad’s 70th birthday. I like how when I introduce my dad to someone I’m told he looks so young. Good genes hapo. I hope I look like him on my 70th birthday. Going through halftime at 40 has changed my perspectives on many things including how I view […]

Read More | Friday, April 27, 2018 | | 22 responses

As promised we have now finally come to the end of cake season for the year in my household. My smallest baby shark turned one last Sunday. She is my first (and last) child born in my 40s so she is a highlight of my second half. Actually, she somehow symbolises the beginning of my […]

Read More | Friday, November 17, 2017 | | 17 responses