Lucas Marang'a

A man at 40

Category: Reflections

Does having a close relation in one area of our lives hinder our believability in another?

Read More | Friday, October 11, 2019 | |

Sometimes our progress is slowed down by lack of appreciation of how far we have come.

Read More | Friday, September 6, 2019 | | 4 responses

Sometimes we aim for things that appear so far away only to realise they are right next to us.

Read More | Friday, August 30, 2019 | | one response

The battle for our destiny seems to be won or lost in private.

Read More | Friday, August 23, 2019 | | 5 responses

Sixty is the new middle age. So could folks at 40 still be millennials?

Read More | Friday, August 2, 2019 | | one response |

Fear is false evidence that appears real.

Read More | Friday, July 26, 2019 | | one response |

What if the light at the end of the tunnel was dimmed by your own darkness.

Read More | Tuesday, July 9, 2019 | | one response

Unfortunately there is no dry run on parenting before you become one. We learn on the job.

Read More | Friday, June 28, 2019 | | one response

It’s the position (not Lucas) that got me reserved parking, reserved tables during presentations and single malt whiskeys that i didn’t have to pay for.

Read More | Friday, June 7, 2019 | | 12 responses |

Power dressed in a down-to-earth form helps a leader get more work done.

Read More | Friday, May 24, 2019 | | 4 responses |